• Cary-Grove Area Chamber Business Scholarships

  • 2017 Cary-Grove Chamber Business Scholarship Winner Announced

    The Cary-Grove Area Chamber of Commerce recently awarded two $1,000 business scholarships to local students at Honors Night on Wednesday, May 17.  The awards are intended to encourage area students to pursue college interests that might impact local business. Over the years the Chamber has given away more than $33,000 in scholarship awards to local high school students who are pursing business related studies.  The chamber is proud to make this investment in our local youth who may someday become future business professionals and owners right in our community. We specifically look for students that may want to bring their skills back to the Cary Grove area.

    This year’s recipients of the $1,000 scholarships each are Jack Bressett and Sofia Kroll. Jack will be attending Cornell University in the fall and studying business and mathematics with hopes of owning his own non-profit company dedicated to hospice care.  Sofia will be attending DePaul University and majoring in business administration and community service.  Both students were extremely involved during their four years at Cary-Grove High both at the school and within their communities.

    Thank you to the Cary-Grove Chamber Scholarship Committee; Phil Horn of Phil Horn the State Farm Agency, Jason Myers of Athletico, Sue Jensen of Periwinkle Florist and Sumish Parikh of Dunkin' Donuts/Baskin Robbins.
    The Cary-Grove Area Chamber of Commerce is the premier business alliance in the Cary Grove Area. With our 400 members, the Chamber is dedicated to the growth and development of the business community and to improving the quality of life for those who live and work in the Cary Grove Area. 

    2018 Cary-Grove Chamber Scholarship Application: Available January 2018

  • 2017
    Jack Bressett
    Sofia Kroll

    Rachel Rosch

  • 2014
    Lindsay Light
    Jane Elder

  • 2013
    Matthew Hutchings
    Caitlin Boni

  • 2012
    Tommy Breen
    Ashley Miskiewicz

  • 2011
    Andres Garcia
    Grace Hartwig

  • 2010
    Patrick Zito
    Jessica Gronset

  • 2009
    Travis Weber
    Andrew Siles

  • 2008
    Amanda Listak
    Ryan Seiter
    Sarah Pettigrew

  • 2007
    Ashley Howe
    Robert Clanton
    Ellen Smialek

  • 2006
    James Kreher
    Dena Tarosas
    Brien Spoden

  • 2005
    Dena Nord
    Erica Zamudio
    Robert Schellenberg

  • 2004
    Mike Karls
    Milly Bedell

  • 2003
    Tessa Parker
    Colleen Cassidy

  • 2002
    Geneva Hillard
    Erin Strand
    Amy VonBergen
    Katherine Wilford
    David Walters
    Joshua Cummins
    Dane Erbach

  • 2001
    Kristine Elizabeth Sedivec
    Jared Moon

  • Upcoming Events

  • Quicklinks Quicklinks